Barrett Township Historical Society Logo

Cresco
Station
Museum

Exploring the History of the Region

Local Historical Societies and governmental links:

Monroe County:                                                                        

Monroe County Historical Association       www.monroehistorical.org

Paradise Historical Society                     www.paradisehistorical.org

Tobyhanna Township Historical Assoc.       www.tobyhannatwphistory.org
Coolbaugh Township Historical Association   www.cooltownhistorical.org

Antoine Dutot Museum & Gallery           www.dutotmuseum.com

Barrett Township Government                  www.barretttownship.com

Barrett Paradise Friendly Library             www.barrettlibrary.org

 Pike County:

Pike County Historical Society              www.pikehistorical.org/

Greene-Dreher Historical Society           www.greenedreherhs.org/

 

Wayne County:

Wayne County Historical Society           www.waynehistorypa.org

 

Lackawanna County:

Lackawanna Historical Society               www.lackawannahistory.org/

 

Additional Resources:

Northeast Pennsylvania Genealogical Society     www.nepgs.com/?v=757e5b5109ed

New York Historical Society      www.nyhistory.org/

Philadelphia History Museum     www.philadelphiahistory.org/

 

Steamtown National Historical Site, PA         www.nps.gov/stea/index.htm

National Museum of American History, Smithsonian Institution  www.americanhistory.si.edu/

National Museum of the American Indian  www.americanindian.si.edu/

National Air and Space Museum       airandspace.si.edu/

Museum of the American Revolution www.amrevmuseum.org/

Independence National Historic Park  www.nps.gov/inde/index.htm